Skip to content

The Hound of the Basset Lady.

April 16, 2012

There’s a theory that people grow to resemble their dogs. These pictures are of some friends’ dog

Apart from having very nice natures and never having bitten anybody, as far as I know,

they bear no resemblance to her.

File2 (3)

But I am wondering a bit about Basset Lady. I’ve never been asked to draw someone’s dog before so I don’t know how indecisive and picky is the norm. Does everyone change their minds about the composition, medium and size every two minutes or is it just Basset Lady, who is rapidly becoming a royal pain in the ass?

File3

As I’m not the most patient person in the world I’m also wondering when I’ll reach the point of asking her to do something anatomically impossible but visually very apposite. At which stage all this will be immaterial. And I’ll be very happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

